Clannad ~After Story~

“Meeting you was the best thing that ever happened to me. You made me so happy. I don’t want you to be lost or afraid or anything like that. From here on out, I know things might be hard sometimes. But no matter what, please don’t ever regret the time we spent together.”

-Nagisa Furukawa

Something random this time.

I want to promote my favorite anime: Clannad After Story.

Among the animes I’ve seen until this time, Clannad After Story have the biggest impact for my life. Love, responsibility, friends, hard times, struggling, and many important aspects in life are presented brilliantly in this show. It also makes me remember: I have a wonderful life in this world. I love this show so much, it’s the first anime that influenced my life greatly. Additionally, I cried several times.

Tomoya is a 17 year old high school student who resents his town, because of all the bad memories he experienced while living in it. In his high school. Tomoya met Nagisa, his senior who’s in third grade, she has a bad sickness. Eventually, Nagisa and his other friends changes his life: Tomoya becomes a more cheerful, caring, heartwarming; a better person, far different from before.

The story again revolves around Nagisa and Tomoya which already become a couple–after Tomoya confessed his love to Nagisa in the last episode of Clannad; a few months have passed since then. Their problems have become more serious and complicated. Several characters have more roles in the show, bring their problems to be solved together with the others.

Here are some pictures of it:

Clannad-famgath
A heartwarming moment…

 

Akio, Nagisa’s eccentric father

 

Clannad--
After Tomoya and Nagisa get married :”)

I will not tell the full story here, better watch it by yourself. So, enjoy the show! 😀

2 thoughts on “Clannad ~After Story~

Leave a Reply

